A Good Night


Standing out in the crowd

Hello everyone, its me again. I just feel like writing. Its my oldest daughter’s 15th birthday. I can’t believe my baby girl is old enough to get her learners permit to drive. And my youngest daughter is 13, so she’ll be wanting to drive in a couple of years too. The time has gone by too fast. I hope I have paid enough attention. You might be able to have more than one child but you only get one chance with each of them.

Both of my girls give me the most joy in life. I forget sometimes what it was like before I had them. Even though I may have had a little more freedom, I think my life was kind of empty. I can’t imagine being without them in this world. And I cherish the time I get to spend with them, because I know I have little time left to enjoy them being around all the time.

Soon they will want to leave home, just as I did. And a part of me will really want to go with them.  I know I cant and I want them to be independent and self-reliant.

I know I will be happy and proud of all their accomplishments, however,I’m feeling just a little sad at the thought of not being needed as much, even though that has always been the plan.

But for now, they are here with me, asleep, safe at home and that is what a good night is.

Related articles

  • Birthdays (valleyroadrambler.wordpress.com)
Leave a Reply

