A New Name and a New Blog


So….its been a LONG time since I’ve written on here. And honestly, I was thinking about closing this blog down. You see, I started another blog about Pitbulls. I had one as a kid that my step mother rescued and she went on to rescue 2 more. Since then, I have always loved those dogs. My own mom used to say I was a sucker for an underdog and I guess that is still true. I just have kids and cats right now. Although I love dogs, they are like having another kid. So I’ll wait til my own kids are grown.

Anyhow, I was thinking about shutting this blog down. I feared the name and focus might be too negative. Although it can be quite humorous to complain, I don’t like getting into the habit of that. It just brings me down. But don’t get me wrong, I’m really not all “sugar and spice and everything nice” either. Some where in between with a little better outlook. So I’ve decided to rename my blog and keep it as a public diary about…..well…..whatever I want I guess. But for right now, I am focusing on the new blog and perhaps monetizing it.

The new blog is adequately called “Pitbull Topics” 

English: American pit bull terrier (named Tutt...

Image via Wikipedia

Fun & Informative Stories about Pitbulls.  I’m going to try to not get too political on there but I am obviously biased so there will not be any bashing of this breed, only bashing of the abusive owners. Check it out sometime. I might actually teach something. And then check back with me once in a while to see what’s new as I try to navigate the scary new waters dealing with domain names, web hosting and wordpress.org. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

